Get Together Ideas: Green Man Edition

Vintage Green Man

With everyone hosting gatherings lately (on my end, I guess, maybe not globally), I decided to include several ideas. I must say I passed down my gathering throne to the next brethren when I hit thirteen. Not to say I do not enjoy gatherings, I do, I love them, I just needed to find my calling before meshing ideas with anyone. It sounds a little cliche saying out loud, calling, but I felt like social obligations clouded my thoughts – that sounded dramatic, too… It’s okay, calling works here I guess. Angels, faeries, gargoyles, we can throw calling in the mix.

With Summer getting closer and the warm summery rays of summer casting a shadow on spring’s light breeze, it would be nice to include more greenery.

Let us get started, shall we?

profile-divider-17.gif

Sage Bouquets or Sage Giveaways

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 10.01.38 PM.png

You can place this in a centrepiece among other valuables or you can have it in a goodie bag upon leaving, as hand outs to guests. The trick here is making it inviting. You don’t want to group together boring old sage (unless your theme is on the darker end) alone, use colourful bands and group them with cleansing and refreshing flowers (like the image above). 

Unknown.jpeg

Table Ideas

26f00fdad5687103b63ca0273fcac66a.jpg

ed50770958dd112fc2a5d673d38a46ef.jpg

f750f2033c98d7020181113f68160d8c.jpg

Always loved Harry Potter’s Mandragora bit. This is the stuff of dreams.

profile-divider-17

2316cc8cffa42c21d0de5ed4b9d90355.jpg

If you’re thinking of skipping tables and maybe hosting an outdoor-themed sleepover, opt for a tent instead of sleeping bags. They’re safer, comfier, and you can share oneness instead of the separateness of sleeping bags. Candles can seem a little counterproductive if this is not a ritualistic gathering. Opt for lights instead, I promise you’ll love.

profile-divider-17

Centre Piece Snacks

3b71aa584be09aae1651325a1c0f0e3b.jpg

divider fairy.gif

d922c25470c31a96f0e290ed4994fe37.jpg

divider fairy.gif

94f4a94862b837c36a19349bb043f7a7.jpg

You don’t have to to do this to an exact detail. The idea here is to have fun and do what comes to mind when you think of a Green Man themed get together. If sweets aren’t your thing, stick to salty snacks that include fun labels and interactive trivia. If this is not centred around food or doesn’t include a lunch or dinner, stick to finger foods. Goddess knows, I have been too way too many gatherings that included no food, just drinks. Can a girl eat?

celticfairydivider

Book of Shadows Menu

I Googled and searched through the blackest parts of the sea, and found no Book of Shadows menus. Cocktail drinks, yes, but not a full-on menu theme. 

So, with that being said, here are a few cover ideas a long with the written ideas, as well.

d41971b0e97e6e1940db62af5ee5f8c3.jpg

This might be too much for a regular get together, but you could tweak the design by removing the stone or crystal and printing the design instead. Maybe, even, calling your friends to help you decorate and design each individual piece to your liking.

divider Fairies.png

1a780a55ccd6e60bc3bec80a9ae4ca4b.jpg

divider Fairies.png

80ec04d790f5895083a1ec244784e845.jpg

This could be a rough outline of what you could use to print. You could make yourself the author, and remove the above, or you could change the animal to your liking, maybe even the background to a different colour. You could also, ask around on who does stitching (like a tailor) to change the writing to thread-work. 

profile-divider-17

Green Man Decor Ideas

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 2.41.16 AM

This is an example of what would go along with Green Man, as it as all things nature. You  use an ordinary mason jar, stick the outside with a suitable layout (like a faerie) and add branches or grass. If you would like to take this up a notch, paint the mason jar first. Then, add a light source inside, candles would work perfectly here.

To sum up this post; add your own touches as guests notice stuff like that, not that you should care, but, I would want for you what I want for myself. 

Have Fun and Blessed Be

Green Woman Picture

Thajba

40 comments

  1. Selena Sunflower- · May 24

    THIS IS WOW

    Like

  2. Selena Sunflower- · May 24

    Invite me or die. Just kidding.

    Like

  3. EsbatOFEvolution · May 24

    These ideas are extraordinary. Just be a lawyer too, while you’re at it

    Like

    • AngelRemedy · May 24

      I thought of it after watching Legally Blonde, but I can’t be both a Witch and a Lawyer. The Law won’t defend my nonsense.

      Like

  4. Khawla · May 24

    😮 I love this thajba

    Like

  5. Khawla · May 24

    I should replace the Green Man with you, but if I was doing this I would put your face on a stags head and I hope this doesn’t sound offensive

    Like

  6. Leen · May 24

    And the gravatars are green too.. shbagi ba3ad?

    Like

  7. FRANCIS for reiki · May 24

    We should try Winter Solstice here if there is somewhere you know!

    Like

    • AngelRemedy · May 24

      I would rather stick to London for Winter Solstice and Ostara here 😉

      Like

  8. knowledge is important but i am important · May 24

    Liked by 1 person

  9. thescarlettemple · May 24

    You’re something else… Leave your hair curly

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Panda Trade · May 24

    You make me feel a natural woman

    Like

  11. Georgina Grey · May 24

    ⭐️ < you

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Anna · May 24

    Notice me

    Like

  13. Anna · May 24

    Dude I’ve been trailing your cloud since Twitter!. Get back on there!

    Like

    • AngelRemedy · May 24

      I decided to take a break when a political shitstorm hit it 😀 mind you, I was in high school and had no political affiliation. People have no boundaries.

      Like

  14. 🤖💤 · May 24

    U should do ufo invasion theme next

    Like

  15. Right back in my room 👓 · May 24

    Enchantment the spell

    Like

  16. Right back in my room 👓 · May 24

    Word of Advice: if a man tells you i like YOU another way then he knows YOU lika ya self: hes a dick.

    Like

  17. witchofthedaylight · May 24

    👑

    Like

  18. مها · May 24

    اما الناس جذي تلوع الجبد

    Like

  19. Najwa · May 24

    Can I use the pictures to show?

    Like

  20. straight or curly? that is the answer · May 24

    Answer

    Like

  21. Duwa · May 24

    Don’t dedicate your time to your blog when you have people who miss you!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

